Oregon Measure 110

What Is It?

This measure will make personal non-commercial possession of a controlled substance no more than a Class E violation (max fine of $100 fine) and establishing a drug addiction treatment and recovery program funded in part by the state’s marijuana tax revenue and state prison savings.

Currently, the maximum penalty for personal non-commercial possession of drugs like heroin, cocaine, and meth is a Class A misdemeanor of one year in prison and a $6,250 fine. Measure 109 will lower it to a Class E which will mean no prison time and a max fine of $100.

One of the groups in support of this measure is the Democratic Party of Oregon while one of the groups in opposition to this measure is the Oregon Association Chiefs of Police.

0